Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Sears Home improvement Support Ticket - Broken Heating & Air Unit Under Warranty

Sears Home improvement Support Ticket

Broken Heating & Air Unit Under Warranty

Created By: sav123's Picture sav123 Last Reply: SearsCares's Picture SearsCares
Priority Level: [Emergency] Status: [Open]
Created: 8 years ago Last Updated: 8 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 1

My four year old Heating and Air Unit purchased at Sears Home Improvement has broken. I first reported the issue to Sears on 8/6/11. At this time I was told that Sears does not currently have a technician in my area and that I would hear back from them within 24-48 hours. I live in the Savannah, GA, area and can't believe that there wouldn't be a technician in such a large market. By 8/9/11, I still had not heard back from them. Upon contacting them again, they indicated that they still didn't have a solution for finding a technician but that they would send this to their routing department. Contacted them again on 8/10/11, and finally received an appointment for 8/12/11. Today (8/11/11), Sears called to cancel the appointment. Still no technician available. We are having temperatures in excess of 100 degrees here and this is totally unacceptable. When I purchased my heating and cooling unit, I was told the service that I would receive was unparallelled in the industry. I am very disappointed.


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More Sears Home improvement Reviews and Complaints More Sears Home improvement reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies


SearsCares says: (8 years ago)
 0
To sav123,

I'm so sorry to hear that it's taking so long just to get a confirmed date to repair your air conditioner. You deserve much better service than this and we would like to help you resolve this issue as soon as possible. My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and we value your business with Sears. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com. Please send us an email providing a contact phone number and the phone number the repair appointment was scheduled under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (sav123) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
James H.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support




Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More Sears Home improvement reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team